2015 Tournament Results

Pro Division:
First Place: Hawg Gone II
Second Place: Storm Trooper
Third Place: Leader

Am Division:
First Place: Doctor’s Orders
Second Place: Poseidon
Third Place: Violator

Click image to see full results:
2015 Full Results

Heroes of Freedom Fishing Derby

Nick Vento USMC aboard Passtime

For us, our greatest joy is being able to send Veterans out fishing on Sunday. We could not do that without the captains who give their time. This year, we thank the captains of the following boats, we are sure y’all got as much out of it as the Veterans did … Aqua Fox, Blue Water, Catch Em Plenty, Jawzon, Lester’s Dream, Lor-E-Lou, Mr. Coho, Passtime, Reel Guilty and Scoutabout.  You guys are awesome and we thank you from the bottom of our hearts!!!

Thank you to Our Sponsors

We could not do this every year without the support of our sponsors!

We thank each and every one for their contributions!

I’ve listed them here but please click on their link on the left sidebar and support them when possible.

Advanced Auto, Big Weenie, Brads Killer Fishing Gear, Cabela’s, Church Okuma Tackle, CTI Industries, DeCore, Dreamweave, Ducks UnLimited, Einstein Bagels, FilterBalls, Fireflies, Freedom Farm for Vets, Fun Times, Heroes of Freedom Memorial, Hillside Food Pantry, Howie’s Tackle, Jalensky’s, Jones Farm, Kloss Distributing, Krenzien and Krenzien, Lake Michigan Angler, LumiQuest, Marine Corps League, Miller Coors, North Point Marina, Oscar Mike, Panera Bread, Route 12, Salmon Unlimited Illinois, Salmon Unlimited Wisconsin, Skipper Buds, Smith Printing, Sooperfly Tackle, Sportsman Channel (Hunt, Fish, Feed), State of Illinois / Department of Natural Resources, TLP Trading, USO, Tropics Restaurant and Bar at North Point Marina, Veterans R & R, Warrior Lures, Wounded Heroes Foundation Inc., North Suburban Young Marines

Spring Updates and Some Very Important Shout Outs!

We are getting closer to this years tournament (yikes).  Have y’all got your registration forms in yet?  You can find forms here on the site if you need them or message us via Facebook or Google+.
We’d like to take this opportunity to thank our amazing friends at Northpoint Marina in Winthrop Harbor and Tropics Restaurant and Bar without whom, we’d have no home and no food :(  Thank you guys, you rock!
Winthrop Harbour


2015 Tournament Committee Members


Bill Krawisz
Bob Perosa
Dylan Morris
Frank Falcone
Jason Teasley
Jeff Jerik
Jerry Costabile
Jim Stepp
Jimmy Welch
John Ress
Kelcey Liverpool
Kirk Morris
Leslie Streeter-Staas
Lori Maluska Staben
Marty Smith III
Mike Albano
Paul Miller
Vickie Morris